Curtin University Seeks Cooperation with USTC
( 2014-12-15 )
A 4-person delegation from Curtin University paid a visit to USTC for cooperation on Dec. 12. The delegation was led by Prof. Majella Franzmann, Pro-vice Chancellor Humanities and Prof. Dora Marinova, Director of Curtin University Sustainability Policy Institute.


The delegation paid a visit to School of Management in the morning and had a meeting with Dr. ZHOU Mi, Deputy Director of Office of International Cooperation, Prof. YU Yugang, executive dean of School of Management and some other faculties of School of Management.


In the meeting, Prof. YU Yugang showed a warm welcome to the delegation. Dr. ZHOU Mi gave a brief introduction to USTC and promoted CAS-TWAS Scholarship. Dr. LU Wei, assistant dean of School of Management, introduced the basic information of School of Management as well as some innovative works in recent years. Prof. Majella Franzmann gave an introduction to Curtin University, and she expressed her interest in high-quality research cooperation.


Following forms of collaboration were proposed during the meeting: 1. Joint Postgraduate agreement for supervision of selected Postgraduate students; 2. Exchange of academic staff; 3.Develop joint research projects; 4. Sharing of research facilities 5.Establishing China-Australia Centre for Sustainability and Innovation (CACSI)


Prof. CHEN Shusheng, Vice President of USTC meted the delegation after the meeting. He said that USTC will fully support the cooperation with Curtin and suggested some cooperation programmes.


Curtin University is an Australian public university based in Bentley, Perth, Western Australia. The University is named after the 14th Prime Minister of Australia, John Curtin, and is the largest university in Western Australia, with over 40,000 students (as of 2012).Curtin was awarded five-stars overall in the annual QS Stars university ratings for 2014. Curtin is ranked 284 by QS World University Rankings 2013. As of 2013, the University is also ranked in The Academic Ranking of World Universities (ARWU) as one of the top 500 world universities. The university's teaching and research is divided into five faculties: Centre for Aboriginal Studies, Curtin Business School, Faculty of Health Sciences, Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Science and Engineering.

(School of Management)

About Us | Admissions | Academic Units | Teaching Program | Faculty & Research | News & Events | Annual Report | Join Us | Contact | Links| Sitemap | RSS
Copyright 1995-2011, The School of Management,University of Science and Technology of China | Laboratory Center Technical Support
E-mail: Fax:+86-551-3601025